A Community Development District (CDD) is a local, special purpose government framework authorized by Chapter 190 of the Florida Statutes as amended and is an alternative to municipal incorporation for managing and financing infrastructure required to support development of a community. The Sweetwater Creek Community Development District (“District”) is an independent special district, created pursuant to and existing under the provisions of Chapter 190, Florida Statutes, and established by the Board of County Commissioners in St. Johns County approval of Ordinance No. 2006-59, on May 19, 2006. The District includes within its boundaries approximately 865 acres of land located entirely within the boundaries of St. Johns County, Florida.